Big Mouth, Little Cook

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/09/daily-prompt-ingredients/

Shamefully, the one kitchen component I cannot live without is the telephone/takeaway menu. Either that or anything sandwich related (i.e. bread, butter and meat/veg/cheese.)

My cooking repertoire is shamefully limited to be honest.  I’ve never been a person patient enough to stand in the kitchen for 20 minutes and cook something fresh up.  Probably has something to do with my old Food tech days, where I made food of differing quality each week, from a surprisingly decent soup and some passable scones, to a hideously bone dry chocolate orange cheesecake.  

If I was to be a regular chef however, probably some chicken to grill. Or pasta, I would love to try my hand at pasta bakes. 

Damn this is making me hungry…

Leave a Reply

